Utility trousers and a huge scarf; an easy outfit for a lazy Sunday.

Such a lazy Sunday today, sometimes it’s just what we all need.

Husband off to sunnier climes on a business trip (it’s a hard knock life), so youngest two and I went to the cinema before dragging a very tired nearly teen out for pizza.  A certain someone had been to a 13th (non) sleepover and had come home very tired and grumpy – anyone who has seen my Insta stories today will have seen the hard cold facts of what apparently no sleep whatsoever does to a 12 year old.

These khaki utility trousers from Topshop two years ago have been a mainstay of my spring and autumn wardrobes.  So much so that I actually stalked a pair on eBay and bought those as well in case these wore out (have checked and there aren’t any available at the moment, but it’s definitely worth setting up an alert).

img_2888

Scarf – Alice’s Wonders £13
Denim Jacket – Gap (old)
Tippi Sweater – J Crew
Utility Trousers – Topshop (old) similar here and here.
Grey Skater Shoes – ASOS (old) similar here.

I haven’t worn this checked scarf for a while, it was nice to have a break from my usual monochrome and actually wear a bit of colour. But don’t worry I’m sure it won’t last and I’ll be back to black tomorrow!

rbcsbs1

The trousers are from a couple of years ago and Topshop aren’t doing the same ones again this year, but they do have these – which are very similar, but with a slightly different waistline.

ts-utility

I also saw these from Fatface –  which is not somewhere I look particularly often, apart from for PJs.  They do THE best PJ bottoms!

ff-utility

They come in several colours; including charcoal which I am tempted by, and also in lilac which I am strangely drawn to, although I fear they may be a tad grown up for me (which is odd as I am 42 so you would think I was a grown up really!).

ff-lilac-utility

So a couple of options there – if I see any more I’ll be sure to let you know as I find I’m often asked about them.

Thanks for reading.

Cathy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

