They call it mellow yellow…

Here we are on Day 6 of the Instagram #mystylephotochallenge challenge  – which I am determined to fully participate in this month instead of petering out on about Day 9.  Watch this space….

If you’re on Instagram come and give me a follow…lots of behind the scenes, randomness going on! www.instagram.com/aliceswondersuk

Today’s prompt is yellow, and I was struggling to choose my favourite yellow piece from the Alice’s Wonders range so thought I’d do a quick blog of my top yellow picks…

First and foremost is the super pretty, and very popular Yellow Fern Print Scarf £10. Perfect for adding a bit of spring colour when the weather isn’t actually as spring-like as one would like!

YFPS1YFPS2

New to the Spring Collection is the Yellow Deco Flower Necklace £14  Such a striking design, really pretty and with more than a touch of 1930s influence. (VERY LOW STOCK LEFT)

YDFN

Another new ray of sunshine  – the Primrose Sweetie Necklace £9, so easy to wear – perfect over a simple Breton, or plain knit.

PYSN

Finally, sometimes it’s not all about your neck.  Add a simple pair of yellow earrings for an easy way to add a pop of colour.  Love these Yellow Sparkle Dangly Earrings £5.

YSDE

And here’s me embracing the shade with my yellow scarf over a grey J Crew Tippi (my most favourite sweater style in the entire world.  I know – how dramatic?)

Check out the co-ordinating sofa and cushions too, now that is commitment to the yellow cause!

YFPSmodel

Leave a Reply

